

Board of Commissioners Senator Robert Singer, Chairman Mayor Raymond Coles, Vice Chairman Craig Theibault, Treasurer Anne Fish, Assistant Secretary Yocheved Miller, Commissioner Samuel Flancbaum, Alt. Commissioner Meir Lichtenstein, Alt. Commissioner

THE LAKEWOOD TOWNSHIP MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES FEBRUARY 7, 2023

- I. The Chairman opened the meeting at 2:00 P.M. in the Conference Room of the Lakewood Township Municipal Utilities Authority, 390 New Hampshire Avenue, Lakewood, New Jersey.
- **II.** The Chairman announced that in accordance with Chapter 231, Public Law 1975, adequate notice of this meeting was given and that a notice of this meeting was filed with the Township Clerk and posted in the Municipal Building in a place accessible to the public and by means of public notices in the Asbury Park Press on March 4, 2022 and The Tri Town News on March 9, 2022.

III. Salute to the Flag

IV. Roll Call

On a roll call the following Commissioners were present: Mrs. Fish, Mr. Theibault, Mr. S. Flancbaum, Committeeman Lichtenstein and Senator Singer.

The following professionals and key personnel were present: Mr. Adam Pfeffer, Esq.; Mr. Gerwin Bauer, Jr., CPA; Mr. Justin Flancbaum, Executive Director, Mr. Colin Farrell, CEng MIEI, Director of Engineering, Mr. Adam Ponsi, P. E., Mr. Robert Farina, Director of Operations, Mr. Harry Robbins, Mr. Donald Sondak, Chief Financial Officer/Human Resources Director and Mr. Mark Hubal, P.E.

V. Business of Meeting

A. Senator Singer called for nomination for Secretary.

Committeeman Lichtenstein nominated Mrs. Robyn Gray for Secretary, seconded by Mr. S. Flancbaum.

Motion made by Committeeman Lichtenstein and seconded by Mrs. Fish to close nominations. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion carried.

- B. Senator Singer handed over the meeting to the Secretary.
- C. The Secretary called for nomination for Chairman.

Mr. Theibault nominated Senator Robert Singer for Chairman, seconded by Mrs. Fish.

Motion made by Committeeman Lichtenstein and seconded by Mrs. Fish that nominations be closed. On **roll call**, all members present voted "**Yes**". **Motion carried.** Mrs. Miller arrived at this time.

- D. The Secretary relinquished the Chair to the elected Chairman.
- E. The Chairman called for nominations for Vice Chairman.

Mr. Theibault nominated **Mayor Raymond Coles** for **Vice Chairman**, seconded by Committeeman Lichtenstein.

Motion was made by Mr. Theibault seconded by Committeeman Lichtenstein to close nominations. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion carried.

F. The Chairman called for nominations for Assistant Secretary.

Mr. Theibault nominated **Mrs. Anne Fish** for **Assistant Secretary** seconded by Committeeman Lichtenstein.

Motion was made by Mr. Theibault and seconded by Committeeman Lichtenstein that nominations be closed. On **roll call**, all members present voted "Yes". Motion carried.

G. The Chairman called for nominations for Treasurer.

Committeeman Lichtenstein nominated **Mr. Craig Theibault** for **Treasurer**, seconded by Mrs. Fish.

Motion was made by Committeeman Lichtenstein and seconded by Mrs. Fish that nominations be closed. On **roll call**, all members present voted "**Yes**". **Motion carried**.

- **H.** A **motion** was made by Committeeman Lichtenstein and seconded by Mrs. Fish to designate banks and New Jersey Cash Management Fund as depository for MUA funds.
 - 1. Lakeland Bank, 500 River Avenue, Lakewood, NJ

2. State of New Jersey Cash Management Fund, Division of Investments, PO Box 290, Trenton, NJ

- 3. First Commerce, 105 River Avenue, Lakewood, NJ
- 4. Bank of New York Mellon, 385 Rifle Camp Road, Woodland Park, NJ
- 5. Columbia Bank, 19-01 route 208 North, Fairlawn, NJ
- 6. Unity Bank
 - Roll Call

On **roll call**, members Mrs. Fish, Mrs. Miller, Mr. Theibault, Mr. S. Flancbaum, Committeeman Lichtenstein voted "**Yes**". Senator Singer abstained. **Motion carried**.

- K. A motion was made by Committeeman Lichtenstein and seconded by Mr. S.
 Flancbaum designating Chairman, Vice Chairman and Treasurer to sign checks, vouchers and all necessary financial documents. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion adopted.
- L. A motion was made by Mr. Theibault and seconded by Mrs. Fish designating Asbury Park Press and The Lakewood Shopper as official newspapers of the LTMUA. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion adopted.

VI. Resolutions

- A. Resolution No. 23-16 Establishing Time, Date and Place of Regular Monthly Meetings and Annual Meeting. A motion was made by Committeeman Lichtenstein and seconded by Mr. S. Flancbaum. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Adopted.
- **B.** Resolution No. 23-17 Appointment of Professional Personnel (Auditor, Bond Counsel, Labor Counsel, General Counsel and Conflict Counsel).

Mr. J. Flancbaum recommended the following professionals:

General Counsel: Levin, Shea, Pfeffer, & Goldman

Labor Counsel: Levin, Shea Pfeffer & Goldman

Conflict Counsel: Dasti & Associates

Bond Counsel: Gluck Walrath

Auditor: Mohel, Elliott, Bauer, & Gass

A motion was made by Mr. Theibault and seconded by Mr. S. Flancbaum. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Adopted.

- C. Resolution No. 23-18 Designating Certifying Agent Mr. Donald Sondak. A motion was made by Committeeman Lichtenstein seconded by Mr. Theibault. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Adopted.
- **D. Resolution No. 23-19 Appointment of Financial Officers and Assistant Financial Officer.** Mr. J. Flancbaum said that he and Mr. Donald Sondak are the Financial Officers and Mrs. Robyn Gray is Assistant Financial Officer

A motion was made by Mrs. Fish seconded by Mr. Theibault. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Adopted.

- E. Motion to accept 2023 Engineering and Operations Fee Schedule Mr. J. Flancbaum said that there are no changes. A motion was made by Mr. Theibault and seconded by Mrs. Fish. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion carried.
- F. A motion to accept 2023 Construction Cost and Bonding Amounts was made by Mr. Theibault and seconded by Mrs. Fish. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion carried.

VII. Meeting is Opened to the Public

- VIII. Meeting is Closed to the Public
- IX. Adjournment

Motion made by Mr. Theibault and seconded by Mrs. Fish to adjourn the reorganization meeting. On roll call, all members present voted "Yes". Motion carried. Meeting was adjourned at 2:10 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Robyn Gray Secretary, LTMUA